Night Series schedule change

Night Series RedStar v Balcatta
Perth RedStar's game against Armadale will now kick off at 7.30pm on Sunday. Photo by FotoEnzo

Football West can confirm that due to the extreme weather forecast, this Sunday’s NPLM and State League Night Series matches at Alfred Skeet Reserve and Crazy Domains Stadium have been rescheduled.

The new details are:

Sunday 18 February

NPLM Night Series (Group A): Armadale v Perth RedStar (Alfred Skeet Reserve, 7.30pm)

State League Night Series (Group B): Joondalup United v Kingsley Westside (Crazy Domains Stadium, 7.30pm)

Tuesday 20 February

NPLM Night Series (Group A): Inglewood United v Western Knights (Alfred Skeet Reserve, 7pm)

State League Night Series (Group B): Forrestfield United v Ashfield (Crazy Domains Stadium, 7pm)

Please note: Sunday’s two State League Group F matches at Wanneroo City will go ahead as planned – Curtin University v Quinns (6pm) and Gwelup Croatia v UWA Nedlands (8pm).

The remainder of the weekend’s Night Series games are also unaffected, including the four matches in the NPLM Night Series tonight.

At Dorrien Gardens, Balcatta Etna take on Olympic Kingsway in Group A (6.30pm), followed by the Group B clash between Perth SC and Perth Glory (8.30pm).

Meanwhile, at Frank Drago Reserve there is a Group B double-header – Fremantle City face Floreat Athena (6.30pm), then Bayswater City meet Stirling Macedonia (8.30pm).

There are also eight matches in the State League Night Series tonight.

At Percy Doyle Reserve in Group A, it’s Sorrento against East Perth (6.30pm), then Swan United v Murdoch University Melville (8.30pm).

In Group C at Dalmatinac Park, Carramar Shamrock Rovers face Gosnells City (6.30pm), followed by Cockburn City v Balga (8.30pm).

At Wanneroo, Subiaco meet Dianella White Eagles in Group D (6.30pm), then Wanneroo City against Joondalup City (8.30pm).

And at Poolmart Mandurah Stadium in Group E, Rockingham City play Kalamunda City (6.30pm), before Mandurah City face Canning City (8.30pm).

  • The draw for the State League Night Series quarter-finals will take place on Wednesday 21 February