2022 Men's State League Night Series fixtures

South West Phoenix and Rockingham City will prepare for their respective returns to the Men’s State League by meeting each other in the pre-season Night Series competition.

The Bunbury side were promoted to Division Two as Amateur Premier Division champions, while Rockingham were relegated to Division One after three seasons in the Men’s NPL.

Both teams have been drawn in Group C. Phoenix begin with a home match against Curtin University on Saturday 5 February at Hay Park, followed by Rockingham’s clash with holders Mandurah City.

Round One in Group A will take place at Crazy Domains Stadium on 4 February. Hosts Forrestfield United take on Murdoch University Melville, while Canning City meet Gosnells City.

Group B starts at Wanneroo City on 4 February. Wanneroo take on Quinns, while Kingsley Westside start against Joondalup United.

The Round One fixtures in Group D are at Crazy Domains Stadium on 5 February – Fremantle City v Swan United and Morley Windmills v Western Knights.

In Group E, Olympic Kingsway take on Balga at Wanneroo on 5 February, followed by Joondalup City v Subiaco.

On the same night, 2021 Division Two champions Dianella White Eagles meet Ashfield SC, who were relegated from Division One last season. The other Group F tie sees UWA Nedlands meet Carramar Shamrock Rovers.

The six groups of four will be played over three rounds, with the top two from each group and the four best third-place teams advancing to the quarter-finals on the weekend on 25-27 February. The semi-finals will be the following weekend, with the final on Saturday 12 March.

Full fixtures

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Filed Under: Men's State League