2024 NPL Season Launch

NPL Season Launch
The captains' photo shoot at the NPL 2024 NPL Season Launch*. NPLM - back row: Luke Collins (Armadale), Matthew Ntoumenopoulos (Inglewood United), Jake Sardelic (Western Knights), Gordon Smith (Bayswater City),Trent Kay (Balcatta Etna), Jason Saldaris (Floreat Athena), Harley Orr (Perth SC), Blair Govan (Perth RedStar), Hayden Stevens (Fremantle City), Dejan Spaseski (Stirling Macedonia), William Feeney (Perth Glory). NPLW - front row: Frankie Murray-Hocking (Subiaco), Abbey Meakins (Balcatta Etna), Sarah Carroll (Perth RedStar), Hannah Collins (Hyundai NTC), Annabelle Leek (Fremantle City), Ella Lincoln (Perth SC), Emily Dinsdale (UWA Nedlands), Emma Ylias (Murdoch University Melville). Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
* Olympic Kingsway were not represented at the photo shoot

The 2024 NPL Season Launch took place on Wednesday night ahead of the first round of men’s games this Saturday.

Players, coaches and committee members of the 12 men’s and eight women’s teams attended the event at the Sam Kerr Football Centre, where Minister for Sport and Recreation David Templeman was the main speaker.

Football West Deputy Chair Amy Johnson also spoke, as did Hyundai Australia Regional General Manager Michael Beros who promoted the 2024 Community Football Raffle.

Season launch David Templeman
Sport and Recreation Minister David Templeman was on fine form at the 2024 NPL Season launch. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo

The raffle sees clubs retain 100% of all funds they raise through ticket sales and Mr Beros said: “We’re looking to break all records this year.

“We want to set a new high figure raised and we aim to smash through the million-dollar mark raised for grassroots club since the raffle began in 2019.

“Clubs that don’t get involved must have rocks in their heads!”

Three of the newly promoted teams were represented on the first panel, with Western Knights midfielder Kristian Santich and Fremantle City NPLM head coach Matty Sparrow and UWA President Alexandra Lyons joined by Perth SC NPLW striker Ella Lincoln.

The second panel consisted of Perth RedStar NPLW striker Sarah Carroll, Olympic Kingsway’s new high-profile recruit Joseph Knowles, Inglewood United head coach Taki Nicolaidis and Balcatta Etna NPLW head coach Peter Rakic.

Round One of the Men's NPL season takes place this Saturday, while the Women's NPL begins on 30 March.


Season launch Michael Beros
Hyundai Regional General manager Michael Beros. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
Season launch Panel
Peter Rakic, Sarah Carroll, Taki Nicolaidis and Joseph Knowles answer questions from MC Adria Petrilli. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
Season launch panel
Panel members Alexandra Lyons, Ella Lincoln, Matty Sparrow and Kristian Santich. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
Season launch Amy Johnson
Football West Deputy Chair Amy Johnson. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
Season launch Audience
David Templeman entertains the attendees at the NPL Season launch. Photo by Football West/FotoEnzo
Season launch Balloon