

Division of Western Australia into Zones

For the purposes of the Constitution and By-Laws, Western Australia is divided into 10 zones as follows:

Borders of Metropolitan North - Zone 1

- Karrinyup Road from the Indian Ocean to Wanneroo Road;
- Wanneroo Road from Karrinyup Road to Reid Highway;
- Reid Highway from Wanneroo Road to Tonkin Highway;
- Tonkin Highway south to the Swan River;
- The Swan River to the Avon River;
- The Avon River to the boundaries of the City of Swan and the Shire of Toodyay;
- The boundary of the City of Swan anti-clockwise to the City of Wanneroo;
- The boundary of the City of Wanneroo north to the Shire of Gingin;
- The southern boundary of the Shire of Gingin west to the Indian Ocean; and
- The West Coast from the Shire of Gingin to Karrinyup Road.

Borders of Metropolitan Central - Zone 2

The borders of Zone 2 are:

- Karrinyup Road from the Indian Ocean to Wanneroo Road;
- Wanneroo Road from Karrinyup Road to Reid Highway;
- Reid Highway from Wanneroo Road to Tonkin Highway;
- Tonkin Highway south to the Swan River;
- The Swan River to the Indian Ocean; and
- The West Coast from the Swan River to Karrinyup Road.

Borders of Metropolitan East - Zone 3

The borders of Zone 3 are:

- The Swan River from Tonkin Highway north east to the Avon River;
- The Avon River to the boundaries of the City of Swan and the Shire of Toodyay;
- The Eastern boundary of the City of Swan clockwise to the Shire of Mundaring;
- The Eastern boundary of the Shire of Mundaring to the City of Armadale;
- The boundary of the City of Armadale clockwise to the City of Cockburn;
- The Western boundary of the Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale south to the Shire of Murray;
- The boundary of the Shire of Murray west to the City of Mandurah;
- The boundary of the City of Mandurah west to the Kwinana Freeway;
- The Kwinana Freeway north to the Swan River; and
- The Swan River north East to Tonkin Highway.

Borders of Metropolitan South - Zone 4

The borders of Zone 4 are:

- The Swan River from the Kwinana Freeway south west to the Indian Ocean;
- The West Coast from the Swan River to the Northern boundary of the City of Mandurah;
- The Northern boundary City of Mandurah east to the Kwinana Freeway; and
- The Kwinana Freeway north to the Swan River.



Midwest/Gascoyne - Zone 5

Zone 5 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Exmouth, Carnarvon, Shark Bay, Northampton, Chapman Valley, Greater Geraldton, Irwin, Three Springs, Carnamah, Coorow, Mingenew, Morawa, Perenjori, Murchison, Upper Gascoyne, Meekatharra, Cue, Mount Magnet, Yalgoo, Sandstone and Wiluna.

Kimberley/Pilbara - Zone 6

Zone 6 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Ashburton, Roebourne, Port Hedland, East Pilbara, Broome, Derby-West Kimberley, Halls Creek and Wyndham-East Kimberley.

Wheatbelt/Goldfields - Zone 7

Zone 7 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Ngaanyatjarraku, Laverton, Leonora, Menzies, Kalgoorlie/Boulder, Dundas, Esperance, Ravensthorpe, Lake Grace, Kondinin, Coolgardie, Yilgarn, Mount Marshall, Dalwallinu, Dandaragan, Gingin, Chittering, Victoria Plains, Toodyay, Moora, Wongan-Ballidu, Goomalling, Northam, York, Beverley, Wandering, Williams, West Arthur, Wagin, Narrogin, Cuballing, Pingelly, Brookton, Quairading, Cunderdin, Dowerin, Koorda, Wyalkatchem, Tammin, Corrigin, Wickepin, Dumbleyung, Kulin, Bruce Rock, Kellerberrin, Trayning, Mukinbudin, Nungarin, Merredin, Narembeen and Westonia.

Great Southern - Zone 8

Zone 8 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Jerramungup, Albany, Plantagenet, Walpole, Cranbrook, Kojonup, Woodanilling, Katanning, Broomehill-Tambellup, Gnowangerup and Kent.

Peel - Zone 9

Zone 9 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Serpentine-Jarrahdale, Murray, Mandurah, Waroona and Boddington.

South West - Zone 10

Zone 10 consists of the Local Government Authorities of Harvey, Collie, Bunbury, Dardanup, Capel, Busselton, August-Margaret River, Nannup, Manjimup, Bridgetown-Greenbushes, Donnybrook-Balingup and Boyup Brook.