Please enter a searchword.
State Amateur squad to play Perth Glory announced

Football West News

State Amateur squad to play Perth Glory announced

Monday, July 16, 2012

The MySolar State Amateur team will take on A-League side Perth Glory on Wednesday 18 July at Inglewood's 6PR Stadium.

It will be the MySolar State Amateur team's first hit out under new coach John McGlynn and it will be Perth Glory's first pre-season match before heading to South Africa.McGlynn and his assistant Ljupco (Bobby) Taneski have only been together for a short while and are still in the process of getting around to games and watching players in action.  There are several players still to come into this provisional squad and the final squad will change significantly due to unavailability and the short notice.  Over the next month or so, the MySolar State Amateur team will formalise selections and start a proper training schedule where the guys will get to know each other, the coach's style of play and give them two months together as a team before their annual overseas tour. 

A lead up of games will also be organised in the month of October as preparation for the tour away.

Football West Director Rob MacKay said: "Football West is thrilled to see Perth Glory give the MySolar State Amateur team a match and this continues the strong working relationship between both parties."

"On behalf of Football West I'd also like to thank Perth Glory for giving John McGlynn the opportunity to spend time with Ian Ferguson and the Glory coaching staff prior to the game."

The match against Perth Glory will kick off at 7pm, with entry a gold coin donation.

MySolar State Amateur Squad as at Monday 16 July
*This squad is subject to change

Alen Galic (Fremantle Croatia)

Bobby Ramic (Fremantle Croatia)

Ante Ramic (Fremantle Croatia)

Felim Rugel (Southern Spirit)

Alen Karaselimovic (Southern Spirit)

Anthony Taylor (Joondalup)

Ricky Gardiner (Joondalup)

Benjamin Berard (BB United)

Kenji Tang Fat Sang (BB United)

Carlito Anthony (BB United)

Haig Kingston (Hamersley Rovers)

Logan Crawford (Hamersley Rovers)

Ryan Sochanik (Hamersley Rovers)

Shaun Gibbons (Hamersley Rovers)

Declan Peters (Belmont Villa)

Amin Hassan (Belmont Villa)

Patrick Barry (Belmont Villa)

Damian Houston (Calcio)

Saul Rosenheim (Maccabi)



Karol Fazekas (Joondalup United)

Kevin Bissett (Joondalup United)

Jessie Higgins (Kingsley)

Ben Ashton (Hamersley Rovers)

Department of Sport and Recreation
Smarter than Smoking
All Flags Signs & Banners
nib Stadium
QBE Insurance
McInerney Ford
Cool Ridge
The West Online
Copyright   © 2009- 2016  Football West Limited.