Please enter a searchword.
Eight new clubs ready for Junior NPL challenge

Football West News

Eight new clubs ready for Junior NPL challenge

Tuesday, March 01, 2016

Eight junior clubs are preparing for their first experience of WA’s PlayStation 4 Junior National Premier Leagues competition in 2016 after meeting acceptance criteria.

Football West News

Ellenbrook United, Fremantle City, Joondalup City, Mandurah City, Melville City, Quinns FC, Rockingham City and South West Phoenix will compete in a 20-club competition across five age groups.

These clubs had been provisionally accepted subject to meeting criteria relating to coaching standards and player numbers. They have now demonstrated their readiness for the 2016 season.

They will join Armadale, Balcatta, Bayswater City, Cockburn City, ECU Joondalup, Floreat Athena, Inglewood United, Perth SC, Perth Glory, Sorrento, Stirling Lions and Subiaco in U12, U13, U14, U15 and U16 competition.

Teams will compete in two groups with a crossover finals series involving the top four teams from each group.

The expansion of the Junior NPL is intended to improve coaching standards to ensure more players are exposed to better development opportunities in a greater geographical area.

Fixtures for the competition, which will kick-off on Sunday, April 3, will be released this month.

Group A: Perth SC; Perth Glory; Subiaco; Armadale; Cockburn City; Floreat Athena; Quinns FC; Ellenbrook; Fremantle City; Mandurah City.

Group B: ECU Joondalup; Balcatta; Sorrento; Inglewood United; Bayswater City; Stirling Lions; Joondalup City; Melville City; Rockingham City; South West Phoenix.

Opens external link in new windowClick here to read more or visit 

Department of Sport and Recreation
Smarter than Smoking
All Flags Signs & Banners
nib Stadium
QBE Insurance
McInerney Ford
Cool Ridge
The West Online
Copyright   © 2009- 2016  Football West Limited.